In this article, learn how to cancel a client's membership.
APPLIES TO: Admins
Last updated: February 23, 2023
As an Admin, you are able to cancel a client's membership from their Client Profile Page or from the Membership page itself.
Cancel a Membership from the Client Profile Page
- Log in to your account and hover over the navigation bar on the left, click Contacts
- Under the Clients tab, search for the client you need to cancel their membership and click on their name to navigate to their specific Client Profile Page
- You should see their Membership card underneath their name and email.
- Click the three dot menu inside the membership card on the top right.
- Select Cancel from the drop down menu
- The Cancel Membership modal will pop-up and ask you if you would like the cancellation date to be:
- Cancel immediately - the member will immediately be canceled and lose their membership benefits or charged again
- Cancel on future date - if selected, you will be asked to select the future cancellation date that the member will be cancelled and lose their membership benefits. Note: If there is a payment or any payments in between now and the date you select, they will still be charged.
- Cancel at end of period - the member will be cancelled at the end of their current billing cycle, lose all benefits that time and not be charged again
- You can also select to Unschedule all future registrations upon membership cancellations.
Cancel a Membership from the Membership Page
- Navigate to the membership the client is in that you need to cancel, find their name and select to Cancel them.
Things to Note
- If a client has an unpaid outstanding balance on a membership while it is active, cancelling the membership will not remove the balance automatically. It will still show up as a balance until payment has been collected or waived.
- If you want to reactivate a cancelled member's membership, you will just need to re-enroll them in the membership.
- If you selected cancel on a specific date, you will see the calendar card updated to show you the date selected and also see the added expiration date.
- You will always need to cancel a client's membership before archiving them if you want them to stop being charged for the membership.